maiopr.blogg.se

Clone ssd to larger ssd macrium
Clone ssd to larger ssd macrium







clone ssd to larger ssd macrium

The SSD, however, was shown as the C:drive on both Explorer and Disk Manager. On a later clone and boot try, I removed the HD and it would not boot. When I changed the boot order to point to the cloned SSD, and booted, it still booted to the original HD (the HD spinning was audible and the boot was at the HD speed(slow)). Forgive me, if I misstate terms, I'm 12 years removed from being a SW engineer and things have definitely moved on. The SSD is UEFI and would boot based on that "protocol". My original 1TB spiinning drive is SATA and would use legacy BIOS Windows boot. Thanks for the reply, that's exactly what the video suggests, and what I did. Huffer replied: You have to manually move partitions other than the big C:\ drive partition at their original size and then resize the big partition to whatever is left over. Business PCs, Workstations and Point of Sale Systems.Printer Wireless, Networking & Internet.DesignJet, Large Format Printers & Digital Press.Printing Errors or Lights & Stuck Print Jobs.Notebook Hardware and Upgrade Questions.









Clone ssd to larger ssd macrium